Each race will have a race steward whose responsibility it is to make sure that everyone is familiar with the rules and that all aspects of the race, including qualifying, rules interpretations, and recording of results are executed appropriately.


We will use a basic form of the advanced rules provided with Formula D, gradually implementing some of the more nuanced rules like weather and tyre selection.  If there is any question as to which rules are in play, ask the race steward prior to the start of the race.

For details on SBMRL specific rules, go to the Rules page.

In general, Formula De competition rules will be applied when there is a doubt.  For those who want the in depth detail, they are available here: Formula De Competition Rules.

Scoring System

Each driver will be awarded points based on their final placement in the race.  Placement for cars that did not finish will be in order of how far along the track they made it, regardless of the order in which they were knocked out.

Team standings will be the sum of the individual driver standings.

Finish Pts
1st 25
2nd 18
3rd 15
4th 12
5th 10
6th 8
7th 6
8th 4
9th 2
10th 1


Teams are expected to provide a team name and fictional driver names, and commit to racing on a regular basis.  Teams may employ up to 3 drivers per season, but may race a maximum of 2 cars per race.  For teams with more than 2 drivers, prior to each race, teams must declare which drivers are racing.


Each driver will be affiliated with a team for the course of a season, and all points accrued by a driver will count towards their team’s point total.  Drivers may switch teams between seasons.

Drivers will use the same livery throughout the season unless a case presents itself where two drivers for the same team with the same livery are racing in the same race.